Josh & Shira G.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Josh & Shira can host 1 dog per night.
Josh & Shira can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Devin B.
Devin B.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Josh and Shira were great dog sitters. Jasper had a blast with them and was very well taken care of. I would definitely board Jasper with them again and highly recommend them to others!

Josh & Shira G.
Josh & Shira G.
Michelle O.
Michelle O.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Rascal loved his time with Josh and Shira! They were so accommodating and we felt total confidence in leaving our fur baby with them. Prior to the stay, Josh and Shira were interested in knowing Rascal’s preferences and habits - we were impressed with how invested they were in making his stay as comfortable as possible. They were super-responsive, kind, and kept us updated with photos as well. We were an hour delayed in picking ...

Josh & Shira G.
Josh & Shira G.
Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Sep 8, 2018

Josh and Shira are wonderful, kind, responsible and fun individuals. I’ve known Josh for 6 years and Shira for 15 years. I highly recommend them for Rover. They are animal lovers and well-equipped. They love going for runs with dogs and taking them to the beach or park. They are trust worthy and overall good people.

Josh & Shira G.
Josh & Shira G.

About Josh & Shira

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We're fun, easygoing, & outdoorsy

Your dog's favorite home away from home!

ABOUT US:
My girlfriend and I have always been dog lovers. My family has owned dogs since I was born (Siberian Huskey, Cocker Spaniel, and Black Lab rescue), and my girlfriend's family was the go-to dog sitters in their hometown. We love going on hikes, walks on the beach, jogs around the block and being outside feeling fresh air, but that does not mean we don't enjoy curling ...

What Josh & Shira would like to know about your dog

Is your dog potty trained? (Required)

Is your dog neutered or spayed? (Required)

What is your dog's temperament?
(i.e., are they hyper, energetic, relaxed, sleep a lot, how do they get along with other dogs, humans, and kids, are they nervous when getting dropped off)

What are their activities?
( i.e., does your dog preoccupy himself/herself or do he/she need constant playing with, do they like the water)

Are there any dietary restrictions?
(i.e., any human food allowed, does your dog have a sensitive stomach)

What is their eating and bathroom routine?
(i.e., only goes to the bathroom on turf, routinely goes to the bathroom 30 minutes after eating)

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Josh & Shira's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Josh & Shira watches your pet

Together we can go to the park a minute away or even go on a trail hike that is pretty much in our backyard!

In Josh & Shira's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Josh & Shira's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.