Josh K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Josh can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Josh's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Josh is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Sydney A.
Sydney A.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

I would highly recommend Josh to anyone who need someone to watch their dogs while away! He provided updates and pictures during every visit. He was able to provide playtime, potty breaks and snuggles to our furry babies while we were away. Our dogs were kept in good hands and I’m so glad we were able to not worry about their care while on vacation. We would definitely use Josh again if we go away!

Josh K.
Marian H.
Marian H.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Josh was a great pet sitter. He sent pictures and updates during his drop in visits. I will not hesitate to ask him to watch my cat again in the future!

Josh K.
Danette N.
Danette N.
May 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Josh was fantastic. He kept us informed of Lula’s activities with updates and pictures. He was very flexible with drop off and pick-up times. We will absolutely visit Josh again.

Josh K.

About Josh

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your Dog's Home Away from Home

I am a stay at home dad to a rather adventurous little girl, along with her "big ooff (aka our 2-year-old mixed rescue Sawyer)". I am able to provide lots of fun activities and plenty of snuggles. Our four-legged boy would be glad to have some friends to play with in his big backyard. Our pets are part of the family and I look forward to treating your dogs like a member of ...Extra ...

What Josh would like to know about your dog

although all dogs are welcome, we do have a 3-year-old toddler that can be loud at times, so dogs that would really mind the noise. we also have a cat in house

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Josh's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Josh's Pets


2 years, 8 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Josh watches your pet

Walks in our neighborhood are always on the agenda. Also have a very large dog park available to us, just a short 5-minute car ride away.

In Josh's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Josh's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.