Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Josh can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Josh's Photos

Reviews

3 Reviews
Kristopher V.
Kristopher V.
Jan 9, 2019

Josh has taken superb care of all of his friends animals as well as his own. As someone who's known him 15+ years I highly recommend him for any and all services needed for your fur babies. He truly has a special way with animals and goes above and beyond ensuring the animals comfort and safety. He thoroughly enjoys being around all animals, and is one of a kind when it comes to compassion. If ...

Josh C.
Season R.
Season R.
Jan 4, 2019

Amazing service!
We went out of town for a week and Josh went above and beyond to care for our Chihuahua, who is normally very finiky with people. Kept us posted, sent picture updates and even made extra trips to make sure she was happy and comfortable!
Highly recommend!

Josh C.
Candice B.
Candice B.
Feb 2, 2016

I have known Josh for many years. Josh is great with all animals. He helped with my cats when he stayed with me. And, he's the ONLY person I trust leaving with my dogs with. My dogs are absolutely crazy about him. I have two very active dogs with very big personalities. Josh is amazing with both of them! Trust me when I say they can be a handful! I can honestly say my dogs ...

Josh C.

About Josh

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dependable/honest animal lover

I love meeting new animals and getting to know them(well except for snakes). I currently have two ten year old cats who are brothers (Reggie & Rashimi). Animals have always been a huge part of my life! I had a dog my whole childhood who lived to be thirteen. Our family cat lived to be 23. I currently have a dachshund(Nina) who is ten years old. We love playing fetch, going on walks ...

What Josh would like to know about your dog

If the dog has special needs. If he or she knows tricks. If the dog gets along with other animals/kids.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Josh's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Josh's Pets

Nina

Dachshund
11 years, 4 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Shimi

10 years, 2 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Reggie

10 years, 2 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Josh watches your pet

Walks to the park. Fetch or other activities that the dog may like.

In Josh's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Josh's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.