House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Julie B.
Julie B.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

When I first called Jordy, she responded very quick. We met and I absolutely loved her. She is smart, kind and I could tell she just had a passion for all animals. She stayed overnight with my 2 dogs and communicated with me the entire time. She even sent me a video of them playing! Unfortunately, one of my dogs had a bad stomach ache but ‘Nurse’ Jordy took amazing care of him and reassured ...

Jordy T.
Jordy T.
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

I reached out to Jordy last minute and she was soooo accommodating! She is quick and prompt in all her replies and answers a ton of questions from a worried pet mom with a smile on her face. When she came over to do the initial meet and greet my furballs instantly fell in love with her. She has such a warm personality and heart and is so friendly--- truly a perfect fit for animals ...

Jordy T.
That's so sweet of you <3 Thank you!!!
Jordy T.
Allen Y.
Allen Y.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Jordy is great, we've used her twice now (for 5 days total) and wouldn't think twice about booking her again. The initial visit went great, our dogs loved her. She's very flexible and understanding on things that come up (for example we booked one dog but then the other dog was still there).

Jordy T.
Jordy T.

About Jordy

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Will take your dog to the park!

Hello! I am a 26 year old Marine Biologist! I am a Summerville local, went to Converse College for my BS and went to CofC for my MS. As a marine/fish biologist, I get sent out to sea for 2-3 weeks at a time, and then have about a month on land in between assignments. I absolutely LOVE dogs, so what better way to pass the time by?
My dog, Appa, is a 2 ...

What Jordy would like to know about your dog

1. Age and health history
2. If they are Aggressive towards other dogs/ people
3. Are they up to date on shots/ flea and tic prevention/ heart worm medication (mainly if this dog will be around my own dog).
4. Have they been walked without their owner before, do they have anxiety with a new person?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

When Jordy watches your pet

Azalea Park, Beach Walks, Trail Runs/ Walks, Downtown Summerville Walks, James Is. county park

Jordy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.