Jonathan L.

Jonathan L.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jonathan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Karen H.
Karen H.
Oct 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Jonathan is very responsive and jasper is always super happy. Thanks so much!

Jonathan L.
Jonathan L.
Traci W.
Traci W.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Chelsea had a great time! We loved the updates throughout the trip and appreciate that the sitters took her running and let her cuddle up with them on the couch. Will book again!

Jonathan L.
Jonathan L.
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

This is our second time boarding our pup here and we love it! He comes home happy, but is so happy to go. We will definitely use in the future as well.

Jonathan L.
Jonathan L.

About Jonathan

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will feel at home with us!

I have about 4 years of experience in dog sitting, as well as 1 year of Vet Tech experience. My wife and I love dogs and will make sure that your pup is well taken care of. Our black lab, Jake, is very social and outgoing, and loves playing with other dogs (especially puppies). We have a fenced in backyard perfect playing keep away and frequent potty breaks. We also live close to two parks ...

What Jonathan would like to know about your dog

We are open to all types of breeds! Our Jake is a black lab who is very friendly. If there is anything you can think of to make your dog's stay with us more enjoyable, please let me know. Special treats, how many meals a day, and around what times they prefer eating. I would also like to know how well they do on leashes/car rides (for going hiking up the canyon).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jonathan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jonathan's Pets

Jake

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 1 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Jonathan watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
There is a park about a half mile north of our house. It has a nice open fields with plenty of room to run around. Our dog loves it! Also, with your permission, we would also be able to go up the canyon to play or go on a hike.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Our dog sleeps with us, but he also has his crate. We are fine with letting your dog sleep wherever it is most comfortable. If your dog is used to sleeping in his/her crate, please make sure to bring it.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan on spending as much time as possible with your dog. I usually take Jake out 3-4 times a day to go potty. We also go to the park to play fetch with the frisbee, or play with the soccer ball once at least once a day for 20-30 mins. We also enjoy playing with indoor toys in the house, like tug of war or hide and seek. I also take pictures/video of your dog to send to you so you can feel at ease knowing your pup is having a great time.

In Jonathan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jonathan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.