Jonathan F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$41
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jonathan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jonathan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Jonathan's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jonathan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Shelia H.
Shelia H.
May 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Johnathan was great. It was th first time our 2 dogs had stayed with a sitter and they took to Jonathan quickly. We appreciated all the updates and photos he sent us for th 1.5 days he had our babies. I definerly recimmend Johnathan and we will absolutely use him every time we come to NYC to visit my daughter.
We could not have been more pleased.

Jonathan F.
Kara S.
Kara S.
May 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Jonathan was wonderful to work with- mindful of you and your dogs needs. Can’t reccomend enough.

Jonathan F.
Michael C.
Michael C.
Apr 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Jon is an amazing dog walker. He took care of our girls when we were new in town and you can tell he really takes his time to get to know the dogs. Use him for all your dog walking needs.

Thank you Michael! Murphie and Gracie are very sweet dogs and I have a blast when I am with them :)
Jonathan F.

About Jonathan

20
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

*Veteran-Run Doggy Services*

Hi fur-friends! My name is Jon and I am a retired Army Captain who possesses a 'Dr. Doolittle'-like bond with animals. I am home full-time and have 20+ years of experience caring for a wide-array of animals, ranging from dogs and cats to ferrets, gerbils, and bearded dragons, and I can't wait to meet your special family member!

For the past 5 1/2 years, I have been the proud pet parent to my ...

What Jonathan would like to know about your dog

I am very adaptable and find that even the most stubborn pups love spending time with me. I have found that my "dog whisper"-experience is the perfect match for dogs who have certain personality quirks (shy around men/ skiddish around strangers/ ect). As long as you give me a heads up regarding your dog's behaviors and what they like, I can curtail their time to make sure they have a blast. Also, kindly inform me if your dog has any health issues I need to be aware of (arthritis, allergies, ect) as well as provide me with current emergency contact/ veterinarian information.

*For the safety and well-being of your pet, mine, and others they may come in contact with during my provided services, please ensure you pup is up-to-date on vaccinations and preventative flea/ tick treatment. Thank you in-advance :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jonathan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jonathan's Pets

Lana

Australian Shepherd, Mixed, and Siberian Husky
5 years, 10 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Jonathan watches your pet

I have a very spacious, penthouse apartment (no elevators or foot traffic to annoy your pup) with BOTH an outside terrace and access to a fenced-in back yard which makes for a relaxing stay for your dog. When here, your pup will be treated like my extended family and have free-range of our space, furniture, treats and toys (unless you give me specific instructions to benefit your fur-friend: i.e. special diets, need for crate training, ect)

I can also cater to your dogs needs. My Aussie has a ton of energy and loves to play (especially with puppies). However, if that is not your dogs style, I can engage with them more or just let them sleep on my chest and feel loved. I have tons of toys for your loved one! However, I don't mind picking up your pups personal toys/ bedding/ ect. if that makes them feel more comfortable during their stay.

I live very close to the Grove Path and Van Vorst Park, which has a very active dog park (I will confirm your dog-park desires upon our meet and greet). My Aussie loves going there several times a day and I am sure your dog will too!

Other Key Notes Regarding Your Fur-Friends Stay:
-FREE pick-up/ drop-off offered for ALL services! (if distance to your residence is within 1 mile)
-At least 3 long walks or park visits per day provided during day care/ boarding. What a steal!
-Pictures and updates-galore supplied during services (unless you ask otherwise)
-CUSTOMIZED 'Puppy Report Card', which includes pictures and a detailed daily summary of your pup's adventures during their time with me, provided at the end of all boarding stays! (Rover Cards will be utilized for day care/ walks/ drop-in visits)
-I have day care/ boarding space for 2 fur-friends (from the same family) per day. I only accept 1 client a day for these services because I believe it makes your pups stay as personal as possible.
-Discount offered on 2nd fur-friend if watching two dogs from the same family during day care/ boarding (please find info under 'Additional Services and Rates' section)
-30 minute and 1 hour-long walk options available (HL walks are 1.5x base walking rate and modified during booking process)
-Last minute bookings OK (as long as the LM booking is not messaged to me between 11pm - 8am; I do my best to respond to all bookings within minutes but am generally unavailable during that time frame unless booked in advance)
-Long bookings OK and gladly accepted

-General Day Care: 7am - 9am (pick-up/ drop-off) | 5pm - 7pm (pick-up/ drop-off)
-General Boarding: Following Rover guidelines, 'per night' rate reflects 24 hours of care (i.e. if I gain possession of your pup at 9am, they should ideally be picked up at or before 9am the following day or the day their boarding duration ends)
*Please note, I do have some flexibility to work with you and your situation outside of these parameters for both day care and boarding but do reserve the right to charge an additional convenience fee if agreed upon before booking.

In Jonathan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jonathan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.