House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jonah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Penny T.
Penny T.
Mar 7, 2017
Verified Stay

I was very happy with the pet sitting service I received working with Jonah. He was friendly, reliable and attentive to the individual concerns I had regarding my pups. I have 5 rescue pits that don't always get along and it can be a challenge moving them about without any complications. My pups took very well to Jonah during our meet and greet and he kept me updated and sent photos during his time watching ...

Jonah M.
Jonah M.
Cleon W.
Cleon W.
Oct 17, 2016
Verified Stay

Jonah was professional, communicated clearly and was a wonderful parent for my pit bull over the weekend. Will hire again.

Jonah M.
It was easy when Eve was so sweet! Thanks!
Jonah M.
Andrea H.
Andrea H.
Sep 6, 2016
Verified Stay

Jonah was great! I needed someone to come by my house to feed and let my dog and two others I was watching for the weekend out to play. He was great at communicating and sent photos and updates when he arrived and left. Would have Jonah come back at any time.

Jonah M.
Thank you so much!
Jonah M.

About Jonah

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active Dog Lover and Vet Tech!

Hello Everyone!

My name is Jonah and I have been pet sitting for over 10 years. I am a Vet Tech full time and pride myself on the care of animals. I have experience with small and big dogs alike. I also have a lot of experience with training and handling "less friendly" pups. No dog is too small/big for me ;)

I am extremely active. I tend to go to parks/beaches with dogs ...

What Jonah would like to know about your dog

I do not need to know much besides the basics. Please alert me to any medical or behavioral problems. Also, just let me know what a normal day is like for your pup. I like to make sure they're comfortable in a strangers home!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jonah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jonah's Pets

Joe

American Bulldog
5 years, 8 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Jonah watches your pet

I prefer to view pet sitting as a dogs vacation. We go on plenty of walks. There are parks and a dog run near me. Also, I typically like to try to go to the beach/hiking with pups so they get some fresh air and can have a fun adventure!

When I dog sit I try to emulate their normal lifestyle. Please let me know what a day in the life of your pup is like and I will do my best to replicate that. I also feel that as a guest in your house it is my duty to do daily chores; got some plants? I will water. Do you need the mail checked on? No problem.

In Jonah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jonah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.