Jon S.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jon can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jon can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Jon's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

5
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Elizabeth G.
Elizabeth G.
Oct 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Our pup had a great time! You could see the happiness on her face in the photos and videos Jon shared :)

Jon S.
Justin P.
Justin P.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Very nice family with very sweet dogs of their own. My dogs loved these folks, and their pups. Jon also sent tons of pics and vids. We felt very comfortable leaving our dogs in their care and would not hesitate to do so again.

Jon S.
Jenn W.
Jenn W.
Oct 4, 2019
Verified Stay

I have boarded with Jon a few times now and highly recommend him as a sitter. He is very consistent about sending pictures, and he doesn’t take on more dogs than he can handle. I will definitely continue to board with him

Jon S.

About Jon

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced-in yard with trail/bike path

We're a family of four who love spending time outdoors and being part of the community. My wife is a Registerd Nurse and I'm also in healthcare. We have a fenced-in yard that is fairly large for the dogs to run around and play, we also have quick access to a walking/bike path behind our yard. Tobie is our 11 yr old Mini Schnauzer who loves belly rubs, and Lucas is our 2 yr old ...

What Jon would like to know about your dog

No breed preference. Special diet/Medications are okay. Can they have treats? Are they okay with other pets? Are they okay around strangers? i.e. children

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jon's Pets

Tobie

Miniature Schnauzer
12 years, 9 months old, 15 lbs.

Lucas

Goldendoodle
2 years, 9 months old, 65 lbs.

When Jon watches your pet

Your dog will enjoy going on walks with us (walking/bike path nearby), and enjoy visiting the dog park, occasionally go on hikes.

In Jon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Jon's Neighborhood

Jon's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.