Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: About a day

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$37
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jon can host 1 dog per night.
Jon can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Jon's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
Louis P.
Louis P.
Jan 4, 2019

In the many years I have known Jon he has consistently displayed a unique ability to care for the dogs in his life and any he encounters. His considerate, loving, and patient approach make him the person in my life I would trust most with a four legged family member.

Jon L.
Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.
Dec 29, 2018

Over the past several months I have gotten the pleasure to know Jon and his love of dogs. He recognizes each dog's unique personality and relates to them on a personal level. He is incredibly responsible, and caters to the needs of each dog to fit their personality traits and physical needs. I am the lucky owner of a senior dog that has a variety of physical needs including the administration of several medications. Knowing ...

Jon L.

About Jon

20
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Walk your pup how you feel safest!

I am a fellow dog lover and owner of a sweet 8-year old lab mix Lily. I have multiple years experience with different breeds. I know just how important it is for your dog to feel stimulated and safe, with plenty of time to walk and sniff and just be a dog out in the world (chaperoned by a safe and caring walker/sitter, of course!). I will tailor your dog's walks and stays to ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Jon's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jon's Pets

Lily

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 4 mo. old, 82 lbs.

When Jon watches your pet

In Jon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.