Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Cheryl T.
Cheryl T.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

We are very happy and comfortable with the time Freddie spent with John and his family. Freddie also enjoyed the family, fenced yard and his new friend Nak-Ji. So happy we went on Rover and found John and his family!

John P.
John P.
Mark W.
Mark W.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome family that took great care of my dogs.

John P.
John P.
Elise B.
Elise B.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

I can't recommend the Petrey family highly enough. As a first time user, I had never left my mini dachshund, Olive, with anyone before. John and his family made me feel very comfortable with the whole process. Olive was treated like family, and was well loved, fed, played, exercised, and entertained throughout her stay. I received regular pictures with adorable captions ("written" by Olive) daily. I know that she especially loved the play time with ...

John P.
John P.

About John

20
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Huge fenced in yard and lots of joy

Your dog will be welcomed by loving dog owners ready to invite friends over to play with our dog and family. As a family, we have taken care of dogs for the past 8 yrs, and both mom and dad grew up with many dogs. We have older children who love dogs as well and help play and take care of them. Our house has plenty of space to relax, walk around and nap, and ...

What John would like to know about your dog

Unfortunately we cannot take any aggressive breeds, but happy to have a meet and greet to let our dogs get to know each other.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Nak-Ji

Canaan Dog
7 years, 3 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When John watches your pet

We have both inside and outside time for playing, scratching, snuggling, running, chasing squirrels, birds, or a ball. We have a great neighborhood for walks too.

In John's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

John's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.