John M.

(1)
Response Rate: 88%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$37
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 2 dogs per night.
John can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

John's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
John is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1 Review

Nick H.
Nick H.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

John was great with my 10 month old pup! He worked with me last minute when a previous sitter had to cancel. His flexibility really helped me out. Through out the day John provided updates on my pup with photos. Prior to dropping off my pup he provided me with a plan of he planed on doing with my very high energy dog. I HIGHLY recommend John if you are looking for someone to not ...

John M.

About John

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Very good with all aspects of dogs!

I have been raising, caring for, and loving dogs from the moment I was gifted my first Weimaraner at around 7 years old. Since then I havent spent long without a dog. I am highly adaptable and can handle any dog with any level of training in all areas or any special needs that must be accommodated. I have had Weimaraner's, Labrador's, GSD's, Akita's, Pitbulls, Huskies and currently have a very loving GSD. I spend ...

What John would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences or regulations! Come one, come all!
Information I'd like before hand is as follows:
1.) Allergies
2.) Feeding schedule
3.) Crate trained? (Happy to take either trained or not)
4.) House trained (happy to accommodate either way)
5.) General attitude
6.) Your dogs likes and dislikes
7.) Any specific needs? (I.e. medication, specific care instructions)
8.) Your own preference for our walks, places you'd like me to take them or places you'd like me to stay away from.
9.) Specific kinds of toys and treats they can or cant have
10.) Preference for allowing them on furniture

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Hennessey

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 10 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When John watches your pet

I am a very athletic person, however I can base my walks around the dogs needs. I'm happy to spend a good while on a nice long walk if that is what your dog likes. If not, i can shorten it up as well. I can also bring my own toys based on what you would like and be okay with your dog playing with. I'm happy to spend time relaxing with your dog if that is what it likes and if not I'm happy to take him or her on short hikes, the beach (if that's to your liking), or simply spend time playing tug of war in the house!

In John's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

John's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.