John M.

Southeastern Denver, Denver

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Camille M.
Camille M.
May 11, 2017
Verified Stay

John is great about keeping us informed about Lily's walks!

John M.
John M.
Kevin F.
Kevin F.
Mar 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Great communication and dependability. I can tell that Sadie enjoys her walks with John. Looking forward to working with him in the future. If you live in his neighborhood and need your dog walked, hit this guy up!

John M.
John M.
Vivian  D.
Vivian D.
Feb 22, 2017

John has had dogs all his life and treats them so specially. He is amazing with my dogs. He is incredibly responsible and always takes care of the dogs first. I love watching him interact with dogs because he could play for hours. John is so passionate about dogs and truly believes they are mans best friend.

John M.
John M.

About John

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Reliable, Dog Owning, Denver Native

My Fiancee has bred and shown dogs her whole life. She and I understand what a healthy lifestyle looks like for dogs and will do everything we can to make sure that their time with us is spent well and full of fun.

I am excellent communicator and will be prudent and on time.

My typical routine with pups is to make sure they handle their business first, play after, then if they need to ...

What John would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, I've handled Chihuahuas, pitbulls, and mastiffs. I would like to know who they interact with other animals, people, and who they like to have fun. Along with what treats they are used to having, and how well they are trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About John's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Willie Nelson

Golden Retriever
6 years, 10 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Oso

Border Collie and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 10 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When John watches your pet

For more independent pups I like to go to parks on a leashed walk.
For really energetic and friendly pups, I like to go to dog parks around town.
For athletic pups I'm happy to play fetch, and other games that will be sure to make them happy.

In John's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

John's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.