House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
38 Reviews

Liz K.
Liz K.
February 5, 2018
Verified Stay

My dogs were well taken care of. John left detailed notes on how the visit went. Hiring him again for another weekend.

John M.
I truly enjoyed hanging out with the "Brood.".
John M.
Teresa S.
Teresa S.
December 2, 2017
Verified Stay

John was so wonderful with our dog Sable. He came every day and let her out. He played with her, gave her a treat and most of all love and attention. He always left a note on how the visit went . I would highly recommend him to anyone leaving their dog . I will definitely use him again.

John M.
Sable was a pleasure to work with, a very sweet and handsome Doberman.
John M.
Tim M.
Tim M.
September 30, 2017
Verified Stay

John did a great job and highly recommend. Reliable, conscientious, and loved our daughter’s dog. John was also able to fit us in his schedule with minimal notice – just really a great overall experience and felt very comfortable and confident leaving our daughter’s dog in John’s care thanks John. Tim M.

John M.
My pleasure Tim, Bodhi is a wonderful dog to work with!!
John M.

About John

years of experience
  • Pennsylvania SPCA Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Lifetime of pet care!

*Please note I am only available for 1-2 mid-day visits per day and for overnights any day and all services on weekends. I have taken care of family dogs since I was 8 years old, that amounts to over 45 years experience. This includes caring for puppies and elderly dogs in weak health. My career is in social work and youth counseling. I have a Master's Degree in Counselor Education. (diploma and resume available upon ...

What John would like to know about your dog

I only need to know, what you want / need to tell me. Your dog's individual likes or dislikes, when / how often to go out, is he/she taking any medications, does he / she like to be brushed? if we go outside off your property how does he/she behave with other dogs? I have lived with medium to large dogs during my life, but enjoy them all.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.