Dog Boarding

$44
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Barbara W.
Barbara W.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

John and his family were wonderful. Sadie was very comfortable in their home and was taken very good care of. She got along with john’s dog Murphy quite well. Very positive experience for all.

John M.
Thank you Sadie was a pleasure to watch
John M.
Ami B.
Ami B.
Jan 29, 2018
Verified Stay

We are absolutely thrilled to have met John and Carol and highly recommend them as your next doggy-sitter!
We were going on our honeymoon and needed someone to take care of our 4yr old border collie, Ellington. Being a border collie, she has a lot of energy and needs extra stimulation and playtime. Plus, we work from home so she is accustomed to rarely being on her own. This caused us some anxiety, since we ...

John M.
John M.
Sabrina B.
Sabrina B.
Dec 8, 2017
Verified Stay

John and his family have made Newton truly feel at home. They watch him once a week for daycare and even an extended stay over Thanksgiving weekend. Newton has come home with excellent behavior and we have some implemented some of Johns practices at home to continue the good habits. Aside from the excellent puppy care, they always stay in touch so we know how much fun he has while we’re at work. It ...

John M.
John M.

About John

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home 24/7 and we love dogs

Our serene home is in Hicksville/off South Oyster Bay Rd and Old Country Road. My wife and I are caring and responsible dog owners (who work from and are at home everyday). We have cared for many dogs over the past twenty years. We love caring for and playing with dogs and will treat your dogs like our own. Our yard is fully fenced, in a nice neighborhood for walks. We do require a ...

What John would like to know about your dog

I would like to ask the owner as to what the dog likes or dislikes and any special requirements of the dogs. Times for eating, and or snacks. Does your pet walk well on a leash or prefer to be supervised in our fenced in backyard. What would make your dog feel right at home in my house.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Murphy

Golden Retriever
2 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

jacque

Poodle
13 years, 4 mo. old, 7 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.