John L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 2 dogs per night.
John can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
16 Reviews

Tom W.
Tom W.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Absolutely no complaints. It's always difficult to part with a dog that still has a bit of separation anxiety, but John made sure to make her feel right at home. The proximity to Avalon park and his beautiful backyard are simply perks to leaving your dog with such a great sitter!

John L.
John L.
Vanessa C.
Vanessa C.
Aug 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Great sitter! Pick up drop off was simple and easy. Sent me updates on how my puppy was doing. Would definitely book him again!

John L.
John L.
Nadine H.
Nadine H.
Jul 3, 2018
Verified Stay

First time we have left Ollie and he did so well staying with John and his wife and doggie Gracie! Thank you John for making him fell like part of your family for the weekend. He was so happy when we picked him up and in no hurry to leave. We will definitely be bringing Ollie back for another stay!! ??

John L.
John L.

About John

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Full time attention and daily walks

I'm retired and enjoy spending time with my dog Gracie. Gracie is a 4 year old Old English sheepdog. She and I do daily walks to the dog park. She gets along well with other dogs. We have a large fenced yard for outdoor play. Our house is dog friendly and while I don't usually allow dogs on the furniture I have dog beds for everyone. For many years I had a two dog household ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Gracie

Old English Sheepdog
5 years, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When John watches your pet

In John's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

John's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.