Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Time
Within a few days

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 3 dogs per night.
John can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Bhama K.
Bhama K.
Feb 19, 2017
Verified Stay

They are the sweetest couple.I would leave my baby in a heart beat to go on a trip.

John K.
John K.
Bhama K.
Bhama K.
Apr 16, 2016
Verified Stay

I am so so pleased how my baby came home,She did not even express that she was there with John and Maureen.She was happy and rested and it felt like she had a vacation.I would leave her there in a heartbeat and wont even think twice.They both know a lot about dogs and they are a very relaxed couple and dogs can sense that I think.Overall they took care of my baby well.

John K.
John K.
Heather G.
Heather G.
Apr 7, 2016
Verified Stay

I instantly felt comfortable with John and his lovely wife. I had no reservations about leaving our dog with them. They have a perfect set up for the dogs. I look forward to using them again and again.

John K.
John K.

About John

38
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

"Young" retirees love dogs!!

We are a recently retired couple who have had dogs all of our married life (38 years). We've always had dachshunds - but love all dogs. We have a pet-safe home and fenced-in backyard. Our neighborhood is a great place for walks. We have a cat who is very friendly and minds her own business. Our granddaughter (2 1/2) loves to visit and play ball with Ernie and follow Fred all over the back yard.

What John would like to know about your dog

Does the dog tolerate cats? No pit bulls or aggressive dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
John's Pets

Ernie

Dachshund
19 years old, 13 lbs.

Fred

Dachshund
16 years, 8 mo. old, 15 lbs.

LuLu

Cat
13 years, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When John watches your pet

Our neighborhood has many miles of rambling streets for good walks. Our backyard is perfect for tossing a ball.

In John's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

John's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.