Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host 1 dog per night.
John can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Sharon M.
Sharon M.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Very thankful for the care John gave our pooch. Loved the pictures and updates about how she was doing. Seeing how happy she was took alot of the guilt for leaving her away.

Would recommend John to others. He is a terrific care giver!

John H.
John H.
Brenda C.
Brenda C.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

John was absolutely fantastic treating our cat Sam like his own pet. He was patient, kind and caring allowing us to feel confident in our time away. John kept us constantly updated with notes and pictures, we can’t Thank him enough!

John H.
John H.

About John

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced yard. Man who loves dogs!

I've been the lucky owner of two Golden Retrievers (Murphy and Bonnie). We lived on a small acreage and the dogs enjoyed their lives with us. Loved training them and learning new tricks. Definitely needed constant brushing to keep them looking good. They were very social; but very protective if other animals came on our property. We took them on as many outings as possible, especially hiking and walks in the park. Both dogs have ...

What John would like to know about your dog

I like to have a dog profile so I can prepare myself appropriately to meet the dog and establish a good working relationship.
Whenever I can have a Golden, I'm happy; but for sitting, it doesn't matter

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When John watches your pet

For short walks, in the neighbourhood; but for longer walks, especially with larger dogs we'll go to Fish Creek Park. I will set obstacles for them and play games. Go to the dog wash and clean them.

In John's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

John's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.