John B.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host 1 dog per night.
John can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

John's Photos

86%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Oct 1, 2019
Verified Stay

John went COMPLETELY above and beyond for my parents' blind, anxiety-prone dog. When the neighbor who was taking care of Teako while my parents were traveling for 2 weeks suddenly became unable to keep her, I was tasked with coordinating a new dog sitter (remotely as I do not live nearby). Thankfully I was able to find John who had experience with sight-impaired doggies. John was so accommodating! He drove across town to pick up ...

John B.
Debra D.
Debra D.
Dec 2, 2018
Verified Stay

John really loves dogs. Boo was well cared for. Would use John again.

John B.
Kim C.
Kim C.
Oct 13, 2018

John is a dog lover and will give your puppy all the love and attention he needs while you enjoy your vacation! Don't stress your dog by leaving him a noisy, smelly kennel.

John B.

About John

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • MNMPR Donor

Home full time, Dog lover

Loving full-time care to give comfort and security to your fur baby. Dogs are always on a leash, no chances are taken. Two blocks from a nice park within which to give your friend exercise . This is a very canine centric home. I have one small dog. She is 16#, socially well adjusted and my anchor. Her name is Baby Girl. I am able to administer medicine, subcutaneous and intramuscular injections. All said, I ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Baby Girl

Mixed
9 years, 1 month old, 16 lbs.

When John watches your pet

In John's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

John's Neighborhood

John's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.