Johanne A.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Johanne can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
14 Reviews

Jayne E.
Jayne E.
Dec 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Kali had a great stay with Johanne! Would definitely use again! Thanks!

Johanne A.
Johanne A.
Pablo L.
Pablo L.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Bella had a great time with Johanne and Monzo. She made sure communication while being away wasn´t an issue and other dogs kept her company during her stay. We could tell she got plenty of exercise every day. Totally recommendable as she gave us good feedback since Bella has been with us for a couple of months.

Johanne A.
Johanne A.
Rebecca A.
Rebecca A.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Bruno had a fantastic time! Such good care and lots of walks!

Johanne A.
Johanne A.

About Johanne

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fun-filled day for your dog!

My love for dogs started very early on in life, with the family dog. I simply can't imagine my life without a dog. It only made sense that I turn that passion into a dog walking and sitting business. Also, I love walking and being outside, so your dog will get plenty of exercise and activities while you are away. I've taken care of dogs of all sizes, ages, level of energy.

My own dog ...

What Johanne would like to know about your dog

- How is your dog with other dogs? People?
- Is your dog a picky eater?
- What is your dog's level of energy?
- Does your dog tend to run away?
- Is he/she a barker?
- No breed preferences

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Johanne's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Johanne's Pets

Monzo

Mixed
3 years, 3 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Johanne watches your pet

I have been walking and sitting dogs for over 16 years. Dogs that vacation in my home get a one hour midday romp in the park daily. We also go out for 3 other walks around the neighborhood to sniff and take care of business, in the morning, around supper time and again before bed. Dogs that come stay at my place quickly learn that my home is a very fun doggy hangout and sometimes don't even want to leave when their people come pick them up. I'm at home most of the time so your dog will seldom be alone. They are included in my activities most of the time. You will come home to a contented doggy! Looking forward to meeting you are you pooch!

In Johanne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Johanne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.