Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Johanna can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Johanna can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Amanda L.
Amanda L.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

I can’t say enough wonderful things about Johanna caring for our dog Magnolia over our week’s vacation. She was so sweet to accept her booking at the very last minute and from the time we walked in the door, I knew our pup was going to have a great week. Johanna’s small dogs got along great with our pup and were all very comfortable around each other.
Johanna’s home was clean ...

Johanna M.
Johanna M.
Sheela C.
Sheela C.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Johanna is so wonderful! Our dog, Mochi, has a terrific time with her each time she stays. She loves to play with Johanna's three cute little dogs, and Johanna spoils her when she is there. Johanna is patient with Mochi's high energy antics, as well as when she has the occasional potty accident. I definitely recommend Johanna for your dog-sitting needs!

Johanna M.
Johanna M.
Dara B.
Dara B.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Johanna always does a great job with my two dogs! They are always well taken care of and given plenty of attention. I completely trust her with them and they are always happy to go to her place! I highly recommend her to dog sit your precious fur-babies!

Johanna M.
Johanna M.

About Johanna

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving Care While You're Away

Hello,
My name is Johanna. I'm the proud doggy mom of 3 fur babies. Melie, my 11 year old yorkie, Pete, my 5 year old Pommie, and KoKo, my 2 year old malshi mix. All of them are spayed and neutered, as well as up to date on their monthly preventative care. I started off dog sitting on Rover a few years ago, after my husband deployed. It was a way to cope with him ...

What Johanna would like to know about your dog

Before sitting, I love to know more about the personality of the dog. Friendly, independent, talkative, sneaky,.. anything that will help me understand the dog and provide a safe place for it.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Johanna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Johanna's Pets

Melie

Yorkshire Terrier
11 years, 3 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Pete

Pomeranian
5 years, 1 mo. old, 11 lbs.

KoKo

Maltese and Shih Tzu
2 years, 1 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Johanna watches your pet

We take daily walks around the neighborhood. Once to twice a week, we also make time to go the Red Wing Dog Park, off General Booth Blvd in Virginia Beach.

In Johanna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Johanna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.