Joel P.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Laura V.
Laura V.
Jun 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Joel kept keeping me updated about my dog’s situation.

Joel P.
Joel P.
Sam E.
Sam E.
Jan 16, 2018

Joel knows how to communicate with dogs. He cares about animals, and can tell what they want. As his roommate I have watched his sweet pup Charles grown every day. Not only does he feed his dog right, but he walks him, and trains him every day; ensuring that his dog grows stronger, and smarter. Joel isn't just someone who cares about dogs, but someone who knows what they want, and what's best for them ...

Joel P.
Joel P.

About Joel

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Available weekends and odd hours

As someone who was brought into this world in and around animals, I firmly believe that every animal should feel the compasion wich we bestow upon each other. Animals have the purist intent in their heart and try harder then we could ever comprehend, which is why I hold the dearest respect for our four legged friends.
My name is Joel and I currently attend Austin Community College from Monday Through Thursday’s but am ...

What Joel would like to know about your dog

Do they get along with males ?
If a Pitbul, do they engage with other pits?
May I give them beef jerky treats ?
What kind of commands do they respond to ?
Assertive or soft commands ?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Joel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Joel's Pets

Charlie

Boxer
9 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Joel watches your pet

As someone who adore being outside I will be more then glad to take your pups on jogs with me or for a nice game of catch. (Baseball is in my blood so I love to throw)

In Joel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Joel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.