Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jody can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12 Reviews
Carol L.
Carol L.
May 21, 2018

I have known JODY for years. She has cared for my dogs, cat, fish, horses and my house. She is reliable and trustworthy . She loves dogs and treats mine like they are hers. To describe her as a dog lover is an understatement.

Jody L.
Jody L.
Kristen G.
Kristen G.
May 12, 2018

If you are looking for quality care for your dog(s) take them to Jody. Jody loves dogs more than humans. She treats them all like they are family and will provide exceptional care. She has watched my dogs on several occasions and they come home happy and well taken care of. She takes them on walks at dog parks, cuddles with them, let's then sleeps on her bed with her and will send you ...

Jody L.
Jody L.
Jennifer J.
Jennifer J.
May 11, 2018

My husband and I have hired Jody on multiple occasions to house/dog sit for our three sweet dogs, one of which is blind and has special needs. When we travel we are gone for up to three weeks at a time. We go with peace of mind knowing that Jody is with our dogs. She takes the time to learn their routine as well as all the little things that need to be done ...

Jody L.
Jody L.

About Jody

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Animal lover to love your pup

I have 20 years experience in caring for dogs. I currently have three dogs and live in a single dwelling home with a fence close to downtown. I currently work for a large medical facility and am the caretaker for everyone's dogs when they go on vacation. I love to go for long walks/hikes, go to the dog park and cuddle and play at home. I love to provide pictures and video updates because ...

What Jody would like to know about your dog

Is your dog potty trained?
Does your dog dig, chew, or bite?
Does your dog get along with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jody's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jody's Pets

Rucker

Border Collie
3 years, 1 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Cash

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Momo

Chihuahua
10 years, 1 mo. old, 5 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.