Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jody can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Hitomi J.
Hitomi J.
Jun 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Jody took care of my dog while we were out of town for 21 days. This was my first time using Rover and we are so glad we found Jody! She kept us informed by email and sent us a lot of pictures and videos of my dog. When she took my dog for a walk, she always changed the routes for my dog to enjoy the walk everyday. She is an awesome sitter, and ...

Jody G.
Jody G.
Sharon M.
Sharon M.
Jun 5, 2018

I was really nervous to use a pet sitter for my 5 year old Mastiff but, I had no choice when a family emergency came up and I had to fly home suddenly. A friend of mine recommended Jody to do boarding in her home for my dog Mack while I was away. I am very pleased with the service and understanding she provided and how quickly she responded to me in my time of ...

Jody G.
Jody G.
Pamela H.
Pamela H.
Jun 5, 2018

Jodi take the extra time to get to know each individual animals, likes, wants & needs. She takes special care in providing the best care for each individual pet.

Jody G.
Jody G.

About Jody

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Full time dedication to your pet

Hello, I cant wait to meet your four legged best friend! I have 20 years experience working with dogs and cats, I've also had animals my entire life. My Philosophy is that dogs are like people each one of their own individual personality so I like to cater each individual experience to each animals need . For overnights I like to make your pet feel as comfortable as possible so they will be able to enjoy ...

What Jody would like to know about your dog

For Pet sitting and walking etc , all services OUTSIDE my home I do not have any breed restrictions.
Boarding in my home: I rent my home so therefore I am bound by my Community's rules. I am not allowed to Board the following breeds in my home: Pit Bull, Any Pit Bull mix, American Staffordshire Terrier, Akita, Chow, Doberman, and Rottweiler.
Also here are a few preferences for Boarding in my home:
1.) The dog must be completely house broken unless they are under 6 months of age and your actively potty training which I can assist with during their stay.
2.) The dog must be good around children. I have two young kids who will be in the home during your pet's stay. However I would be happy to accommodate if your dog is aggressive while eating or doesn't like a specific thing kids do. We can avoid any irritants your pet has so that we don't cause undue anxiety.
3.) Occasionally I board cats so it would be Ideal for your dog to be ok with them. If it's an issue I can keep the cat separated form your dog just please let me know beforehand if your dog has issues with cats.
4.) I prefer that you bring a crate for their stay, It will only be for your dog to sleep in at night form 11PM to 5AM and once or twice a week when I have to go run errands. I find that it really helps if the visiting dog has a crate or slice of home here to comfort them. Especially if it has a soft bed and an old t shirt or something that smells like their pet parents inside. It can be a very stressful experience for a dog to be somewhere new without his pet parents. My job is to make them feel as comfortable as possible so it's important you tell me about their routine as much as you can just so I can stay consistent with what he/she is used to at home.
5.) I do allow dogs that are not crate trained. If your pup is used to sleeping in the bed with you and doesn't like their crate then I am more than happy to accommodate. If your dog isn't crate trained they must be completely potty trained and not destructive throughout the night.
6.) must be ok around other dogs.
I am a very reasonable person and can accommodate most request so if you have a question please fell free to reach out to me. I understand all dogs are different and these are not meant to be one size fits all rules they are just guidelines. Please don't hesitate to send me a message because for most problems I have a solution.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jody's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jody's Pets

Maui

Siberian Husky
1 year old, 20 lbs.

Cesar

Chihuahua
1 year, 4 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Jody watches your pet

I have a dog park across the street from my home where we can play fetch and frisbee when your dog is feeling social. If they aren’t thats ok too, I have a fenced in yard where we can play one on one. I have access to many walking tails so we will go on walks so your dog can take in all the smells.

In Jody's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jody's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.