Jody D.

(6)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Alexandra S.
Alexandra S.
Apr 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Had Jody

Jody D.
Jody D.
Alex D.
Alex D.
Apr 4, 2018

Jody watched my dog Winston for a weekend and he had a great time. She was very caring and responsible. I really appreciated her prompt and thorough communication. We would have Jody watch Winston again!

Jody D.
Jody D.
Emily S.
Emily S.
Apr 2, 2018

Jody has stayed with our elderly Golden Retriever, Ozzy, on two occasions, and is a FANTASTIC dog sitter. We used to take Ozzy to a high-end boarding facillity that cost a fortune and he HATED it. He'd eat very little while he was there, and would tremble from head to toe when we'd bring him in. It was very stressful to leave him there knowing he had such tremedous anxiety. When I met Jody, I ...

Jody D.
Jody D.

About Jody

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I speak dog- they respond very well

I have always been a huge animal lover and the joke is that "I speak dog." I ask to pet strangers dogs on the street, and they always respond extremely well. I love spending time with dogs- from petting them in bed (or on the floor), playing fetch, or going for long walks or hikes, I love it all. Family friends have asked me to dog walk/pet sit for them starting in 2011 ...

What Jody would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their breed (or as much about what their mixed with), their age, their demeanor, if they have any health issues, if they're good with other dogs or not. I'm very partial to medium to large size dogs (such as labs, golden retrievers, border collies, pit bulls, and even larger dogs such as Bernese mountain dogs, Newfoundlands, etc.) I have some experience with small dogs as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Jody watches your pet

I'm a huge hiker and outdoors person, so if possible I'd like to take the dog for a nice walk in the woods, or even a park if possible. If these aren't available and it's an urban environment, I like to explore neighborhoods and the area around me so the dog will certainly go for a long walk as this happens. If they have room to play and like fetch or tug-of-war, they can expect lots of playtime! I also love to pet and cuddle with them, if they are affectionate.

Jody's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.