Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joanne can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Joanne's Photos

Reviews

6 Reviews
Corinne M.
Corinne M.
Apr 29, 2019

Joanne took care of our rescue dog Finnegan, a terrier x , while my partner and I vacationed in Belize for 2 weeks in November 2017. I was hesitant to leave him, as we had rescued him only a few months earlier. While we were gone, Joanne sent me regular emails and pictures, and let me know Finny was doing really well. He got long walks in the forest every day, and healthy treats made ...

Joanne W.
Susan C.
Susan C.
Apr 9, 2019

Joanne provided superb live-in care for our dog, Browser, for over 30 days while we vacationed in Europe. After several initial meetings, I found her to be a professional and caring dog owner with a dog friendly home and a well-secured yard. She is a canine enthusiast with a wealth of knowledge on the subject. I had every confidence that Browser would be well cared for before leaving for my travels. While we were abroad, ...

Joanne W.
Darcy M.
Darcy M.
Apr 9, 2019

Joanne and her husband are lovely and I would absolutely use them again. They are caring and friendly and I knew my pups were in good hands. She sent us an update a few hours after dropping them off, to set our minds at ease. Their place has a lovely fenced yard with no places to escape (my dogs will try!) and they back onto green space so your dog will have a lovely adventure.

Joanne W.

About Joanne

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog is our dog!

My husband Bill and I are fortunate to live in a beautifully forested area of North Vancouver, and have been living in the same house for 25 years. We love nature and animals, and try to be considerate of Mother Earth in every way we can. After corporate restructuring in 2013 and finding myself in an early retirement situation, I decided to give back to the community and volunteer for 2 organizations, my time being ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Joanne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joanne's Pets

Zeus

Chihuahua
12 years, 10 months old, 12 lbs.

When Joanne watches your pet

I care a lot about the dog I host in every way, especially in what they eat. I prepare my own cooked dog food and every dog that has ever had it has ever left the bowl absolutely cleaned out and looking for more. I also have a lot of experience dealing with raw food should your dog eat raw. Nutritious food along with clean water, lots of attention and mild to moderate exercise makes for a great day.

In Joanne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Joanne's Neighborhood

Joanne's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.