Joanne L.

Joanne L.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joanne can host 1 dog per night.
Joanne can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Joanne

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home All Day Long! (I Work Nights)

I have a small dog at home, who I have cared for since he became part of our family 3 years ago. Over the years, I have had many pets, and I love animals. I have a part time job at night, and I am looking to expand my repertoire in this "Gig-economy".

I can host your dog at my house, or I can come to your house. I have a vehicle, so I can ...

What Joanne would like to know about your dog

I need to know if your pet is friendly with children and with other dogs. This doesn't matter too much if I am not bringing your pet into my home, (if we're just going for a walk, or if I am watching your pet at your home). My son is 10 years old. My dog is a chihuahua/beagle mix, so he's pretty small.

If I am watching your dog overnight, I will need to be made aware of any medications or special procedures. I am capable of giving your dog pills or crushing medication into his or her food. Whatever it is you and your pet need, as long as I have clear instructions before hand.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Joanne's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joanne's Pets

Bammerz

Beagle, Chihuahua, and Mixed
4 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Joanne watches your pet

I currently live in Keizer, Oregon, and there are some lovely parks in the area, where your dog and I can play. However, I am also willing to travel as far as Portland to work with your pets, and if you live in an area which I am unfamiliar with, perhaps you can give me suggestions on where the best places are. Or, if your pet has a favorite place, I am willing to travel.

When we are at home, (your home or mine,) your pet can hang out with me while I read or watch tv, or work on the computer. When I am at home, I typically take my dog out for potty breaks every couple of hours, and will be happy to incorporate your dog into my schedule. Or, if you have a strict schedule that you like to keep your pet on, I am happy to adjust my own to fit your furry friend's needs.

In Joanne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Joanne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.