Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joanna can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Joanna can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

42
repeat clients
80 Reviews

Laura P.
Laura P.
November 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Didn't worry even once about our little Emmitt who likes to escape. Joanna has a great set up at her home and is knowledgeable and consistent. Emmitt made fast friends with her little dog Mr. Big and didn't want to come home after having such a great week there! Definitely will be out go to for any of our doggy needs!

Joanna W.
Thank you Laura. Your Emmitt is a delight and so well behaved! Mr Big had such a fun time with ...
Joanna W.
Beth T.
Beth T.
August 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Joanna was great! She let my Buddy sleep in her bed and hand fed him chicken! He had his own vacation while I was away. It was worth every cent! Thanks Joanne! ?

Joanna W.
Thanks so much Beth, Buddy was a great house guest and I look forward to having him again.
Joanna W.
Judi G.
Judi G.
July 29, 2017
Verified Stay

So happy we found Joanna for our visit to Stockton. Our Scampi was so well cared for. Already referred Joanna to a cousin. Thank you Joanna.

Joanna W.
Your Scampi is the sweetest little girl, hope to see her again if you come this way!!
Joanna W.

About Joanna

30
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Expired Background Check

The DogMother

I am retired and have the time to devote my full attention to your furry 4 legged family member(s). When you have to leave them they deserve a vacation too in a warm, relaxing home environment. They are treated just as if they were my own getting lots of hugs and belly rubs. I have a miniature Schnauzer who loves to host new guests and I have a very large dog friendly backyard perfect ...

What Joanna would like to know about your dog

I would like to be informed of any habits that I should be aware of such as: digging, excessive barking, anxiousness, chewing, etc. Most breeds are welcome! However, there are a few that I cannot accomodate. My home is not a kennel and the dogs roam the house and yard freely so please make me aware of any allergies or limitations. All must be spayed or neutered, up to date on vaccinations and on flea control. Protect your pet, it only takes 1 flea to infest the whole house and other guests. They need to be potty trained as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Joanna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Joanna's Pets

Tank

Miniature Schnauzer
10 years, 5 mo. old, 23 lbs.

Mr Big

Chihuahua
5 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.