Joann M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joann can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Joann can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Joann's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat client
3 Reviews

Renchell R.
Renchell R.
Mar 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Joann was wonderful! She treated my fur-baby as one of her own. Thank you Joann! Will definitely be using her in the future :)

Joann M.
Christine T.
Christine T.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Jo Ann was the perfect sitter for Lola. She sent me lots of pictures daily with a daily report. It was very comforting. She included her like she was part of the family. I would definitely use Jo Ann again and highly recommend her!

Joann M.
Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
Feb 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Joann was wonderful with our dogs! My husband and I decided to take a short weekend trip and our pups stayed with Joann for the first time. It was so nice that we didn’t have to worry about the pups. Joanne constantly updated us with photos & detailed messages. We were able relax and enjoy our weekend knowing that the pups were happy. I highly recommend her. Thank you Joann & will definitely bring ...

Joann M.

About Joann

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Great loving home environment

I offer a loving home environment where your furry family member will feel loved and safe. I will text or email you daily updates. Regular breaks outside, walks and lots of love!
My husband and I, married 30 years, own a 3 bedroom townhome and it is just the two of us. Our 2 children graduated from College and live on their own. We love dogs and have had 17 years of experience with our ...

What Joann would like to know about your dog

I like to sit with dogs that enjoy constant love and have an easy going attitude and enjoy walks and family time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Joann's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Joann watches your pet

We will walk in the green belt next to my rose garden or a few blocks to MiraCosta Park or Pines Park and spend companion time in our home.

In Joann's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Joann's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.