House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joan can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Ralph F.
Ralph F.
Dec 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Great job. My dog told me so in her own way.

Joan K.
Joan K.
Meggie M.
Meggie M.
Nov 10, 2017
Verified Stay

My little 12 pound dachshund adores Joan, he doesn't even look back when I leave him. He is completely exhausted when he comes home! Jiffy gets to play all day with Maile, and just wants to snuggle and sleep when he returns home. We (extremely conveniently) even live in the same apartment complex so she is willing to meet me outside when I leave for work in the morning (6 am!!!!!!) and meets me outside ...

Joan K.
Joan K.
Richard E.
Richard E.
Nov 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Joan was very good with yoshi she sent updates with pictures and even took an extra night to take care of him I would definitely bring him back to her if I ever need to go out of town again.

Joan K.
Joan K.

About Joan

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Absolute dog lover & home full time

Hi, my name is Joan and I'm 24. I am currently home full time so I thought I would take advantage of it and get to spend my day with the dogs. My dog's name is Maile and she is a friendly lab mix. I also have 2 Rhodesian Ridgebacks. I was raised with big dogs, Rottweilers, Newfoundlands and Rhodesian Ridgebacks but I love all dogs, big or small. I love to go on walks ...

What Joan would like to know about your dog

Your dog MUST be dog friendly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Joan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joan's Pets

Maile

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 3 mo. old, 40 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.