Jim & Wendy W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jim & Wendy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jim & Wendy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Jill V.
Jill V.
Dec 22, 2018
Verified Stay

I panicked as I had a new puppy and my husband was having surgery. I turned to Rover and found Jim and Wendy. They took on my baby with open arms for 2 days/nights.

Such a beautiful place and such caring people. I can’t wait to visit later when you return and she’s older.

May your life continue to allow to you to share your peace and love with others.

Jim & Wendy W.
Jim & Wendy W.
Dannielle E.
Dannielle E.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

My Christian loves Jim and Wendy. He goes to daycare twice a week and starts barking as we get close to their house. We are going to miss you this winter.

Jim & Wendy W.
Jim & Wendy W.
Tina W.
Tina W.
Nov 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Foxy had a great stay! I got the impression that she really wasn’t in ay hurry to leave. Wendy kept us up on her stay by sending pictures. We will definitely us again in the future!

Jim & Wendy W.
Jim & Wendy W.

About Jim & Wendy

45
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Doggy Heaven

We are a Grandma & Grandpa who are retired and have a rescued chocolate lab named Dixie and 2 boy kitties named Angel and Spike. We live in a large pet friendly log home with a large yard nestled in the woods. We have always had labs and love big dogs but love all doggies. We are home bodies who would love to make your baby a member of our family while you are out ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jim & Wendy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jim & Wendy's Pets

Dixie

Labrador Retriever
12 years old, 60 lbs.

When Jim & Wendy watches your pet

In Jim & Wendy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jim & Wendy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.