Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jihae can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Jihae's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Deborah E.
Deborah E.
Mar 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Jihae was amazing with Gaston and sent pictures and updates very frequently! It was my first time travelling without him and with her taking care of him, I felt less anxious and was able to enjoy my trip. Needless to say, I'd be a repeat customer!

Jihae L.
Danielle D.
Danielle D.
Dec 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Jihae was super accommodating with my schedule. She sent me updates and pictures of my pup throughout his stay. I picked him up and he was exhausted from all the puppy play! Would definitely recommend and use again! Thank you so much!!!

Jihae L.
Dipa R.
Dipa R.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Jihae is wonderful. I have a rescue dog and this was my first time leaving her with someone. Jihae reassured me that all would be ok, and it certainly was. She sent me updates and messages through out the day to let me know that they were doing ok. She took my dog and her dog for walks together. She is the best and I highly recommend her.

Jihae L.

About Jihae

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'm a dog-loving pharmacist!

I grew up with several dogs (Labrador Retriever and 2 German Shepherd mixes) and currently have my own dog, Newton, here in New Jersey with me. I have done pet sitting for a few of my friends (mostly with smaller breeds such as Pomeranians, Maltese, and Shibas) and I have never had a problem. Since I’m not able to have a second pup, Newton also loves having the company!

I have volunteered at several ...

What Jihae would like to know about your dog

I just ask that the dog is friendly with other dogs, since he/she would be in contact with my own puppy (:

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jihae's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jihae's Pets

Newton

Mixed and Shih Tzu
6 years, 5 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Jihae watches your pet

I live right near Raritan river and love to take my own dog for long walks through Boyd park. There is also a dog park in my apartment complex, so your dog will be able to play with other pups! I am an avid runner and would love to have a morning running buddy; I also don’t mind snuggling on the bed or couch together (:

In Jihae's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jihae's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.