Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessie can host 1 dog per night.
Jessie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

James B.
James B.
May 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Jessie has always been a great sitter for our dog Stella. Lots of love and attention, and we always get photo updates.

Jessie L.
Jessie L.
James B.
James B.
Mar 27, 2017
Verified Stay

We have used Jessie several times and are always pleased. She sends us great photos including the one we're using for Stella. Stella always has a great time.

Jessie L.
Jessie L.
Stacy M.
Stacy M.
Nov 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Love Jessie - and so does my pup!! I always get pictures of him having a blast. :)

Jessie L.
Jessie L.

About Jessie

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

energetic and engaged dog lover

I grew up on a small farm with dogs, cats, horses, pigs, and cows, so of course my responsibilities growing up included taking care of the animals. I have lots of hands-on experience with animals, including administering shots, giving oral medication, wound care, and strict diet feedings.
I prefer to think of myself as a guardian rather than a "dog owner."
I operate a home-based business, so I am flexible with exercise needs and ...

What Jessie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know:
•any nervous habits/behaviors
•favorite toy/sexuality item
•feeding schedule, preferences, and allergies
•treat policy
•Commands you use so I can be consistent
•aggressive behaviors or triggers?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jessie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jessie's Pets

Tesla

Border Collie and Labrador Retriever
8 years, 2 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Jessie watches your pet

Walks to the Park at Silver Lake
Fetch with a Tennis Ball and the Chuck-It
Morning runs on certain days (< 3 miles)
Enjoying sunshine (when there is some) on the patio
Naps on the couch
Frisbee
Running/playing with my dog Tesla

In Jessie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jessie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.