Jessie G.

Response Rate: 57%
Response Time: Around an hour


Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jessie's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Jessie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
17 Reviews

Allison W.
Allison W.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessie was so wonderful! The definition of above and beyond...She was so welcoming and attentive to our pups, caring for them as if they were her own. Her yard was lovely for the dogs to roam and she even took them out on a hike and sent us photos. Grateful for her great recommendations for places to see/eat and things to do in the area while she kept our pups for the day ...

Jessie G.
Julie  C.
Julie C.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessie has a clean and secure home and took really good care of Indy. She stays in great contact and it made me feel good knowing she has experience as a vet tech. She is very nice and really loves dogs which comes through in her care. I would definitely use Jessie to take care of Indy again.

Jessie G.
George F.
George F.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessie is fantastic !!
Very caring and our lab Buddy loved his visit. Jessie has a vet Tec background so we felt very comfortable leaving Buddy with her. Buddy got his walk and run in everyday and really loved the whole visit. Seemed very happy when we went to pick him up.

Jessie G.

About Jessie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101


Hi, there!

My name is Jessie! I am an avid hiker and outdoor enthusiast! My background includes being a student of Wildlife Management, a Certified Wilderness First Responder and state licensed Registered Veterinary Technician of six years. My experience includes a lifetime of care for my family's pets and working at Emergency, Holistic and Western Medicine Animal Hospitals since 2010. I work from home and offer daily 5 mile dog hiking services in the mornings ...

What Jessie would like to know about your dog

Every dog is different...

I would like to know your preferrence of activities or adventures for your dog while in our care?

Is your dog...
-Does he or she have any aggressive tendencies?
-Is your dog is fully vaccinated?
-Is your dog on flea/tick/heartworm preventives?
-Is your dog in good health?
-Any recent illnesses or concerns?
-Does your dog need any medical or scheduled care?
-How much exercise would you like your dog to have?
-Any special diets, limitations, restrictions, allergies?
-Any special instructions or nap time preferences?
-May your dog have treats while in my home?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jessie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jessie's Pets


American Akita, Border Collie, Chow Chow, Great Dane, Mastiff, Mixed, and Siberian Husky
3 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Jessie watches your pet

We enjoy 5 mile on or off-leash hiking adventures if your pup is well trained. We play fetch, practice positive reinforcement obedience training and go for local hikes daily.

In Jessie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Jessie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.