Jessica M.

Jessica M.

Washington Heights, NYC

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Raul S.
Raul S.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessica was great! My fiance and I have a 5-month-old Golden Retriever and we are typically hesitant to leave him with others. However, Jessica made these overprotective fur parents feel comfortable with being away from our little boy. She was flexible and great at providing updates and adorable photos. She took our little one out to the park and on several walks and provided detail progress reports throughout his stay. Our first visit was a ...

Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Amy H.
Amy H.
May 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessica is the best! She's clearly a dog-lover - she's amazing with her own sweet dog, Indy, and gave me a feeling of complete confidence when we met to introduce the dogs at the dog park. She's thoughtful and communicative, and sent tons of pictures of Brixton's days of daycare. We felt like he was in great hands and had a thoroughly fun time. We will definitely request her services again! Thanks, Jessica!

Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Maria G.
Maria G.
Aug 23, 2016

I've known Jessica for years, and she is not only a caring dog lover, she is extremely responsible as a dog owner and a dog caretaker. She is a mature, level-headed individual who genuinely understands that dogs are individuals with different needs and personalities.

I recommend her without hesitation.

Jessica M.
Jessica M.

About Jessica

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced dog mom ready for yours

I have had dogs for my whole life, and am an experienced dog-owner/foster dog mom who uses positive/force-free training techniques. I have taken care of dogs that required medication (non-injection). I work from home, and my dog Indy and I would love to have a buddy to play games with and practice basic commands during the day when I'm taking breaks from writing. I live near two dog runs, so if you're comfortable ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know what your dog's favorite games and activities are, special needs, and anything you think I should watch out for (behavioral or health-issue wise, or if they have bad habits like treating walks like a curbside buffet).

I love dogs of all breeds and sizes. Most of my own dogs have been mutts of the 60+ lb variety that I've gotten from shelters.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jessica's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jessica's Pets

Indy

Australian Shepherd and Black and Tan Virginia Foxhound
5 years, 8 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Jessica watches your pet

As an in home dog visitor/walker who comes to you, I'll be exploring the parks in your neighborhood with your dog. In addition to ensuring that your dog gets plenty of exercise, I also like to focus on burning some mental energy and practice basic commands and positive social behavior with them, and if I am in home with them, we may bond over a game of hide and seek (with treats) or practice some simple tricks.

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jessica's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.