Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8 Reviews

Willie W.
Willie W.
Aug 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Jessica walked my dogs everyday for a week while I was out of town. She did a meet and greet with me before my trip and my dogs liked her immediately. She gave me updates everyday with how the walks went. I highly recommend Jessica for all your dog walking needs.

Jessica J.
Jessica J.
Kristen J.
Kristen J.
Jul 24, 2017

Looking for someone who will love you pup like you do when you're gone? Look no further, Jess is for sure your lady! Jess is kind, caring, trustworthy, responsible, and above all...reliable. She is amazing with animals and treats all animals as if they were her own! You will not be disappointed and your pup will forever thank you!

Jessica J.
Jessica J.
Rosemary I.
Rosemary I.
Jul 17, 2017

Leaving your pet with someone can be a taunting experience, but with Jessica I was instantly at ease. She was and is incredibly caring and enthusiastic when providing for my pups. Jessica has more passion for animals than anyone I know. She spoiled my girls (two huskies) even more than I would, taking them on multiple walks and giving them that one on one attention that they desperately need. I wouldn't hesitate to leave my ...

Jessica J.
Jessica J.

About Jessica

5
years of experience
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

Dog State of Mind

Hello! I'm new to the Long Beach area, but not new to loving and caring for pets. Throughout the course of my masters program I began dog sitting for friends, colleagues, and neighbors and I was hooked! As a practicing Occupational Therapist, I understand a healthy and functional lifestyle is important for not only people, but pets! I strive to provide your pet with the upmost loving and intentative care following any indicated normal routines ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

Dog temperament and requests from owner regarding visit

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jessica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jessica's Pets

Benji

American Staffordshire Terrier and Labrador Retriever
3 years, 11 mo. old, 43 lbs.

Bailey

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
1 year, 6 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Jessica watches your pet

Dog runs, jogging, hikes, and catch

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jessica's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.