Jessica H.

Jessica H.

Dog Boarding

$18
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$18
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jessica can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Adrian S.
Adrian S.
Oct 1, 2018

Jessica is a responseble dog loving person who will care for you’re dogs as she take cares of her own she will be a great sitter for you’re dogs and trustworthy.

Jessica H.
Jessica H.

About Jessica

15
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home part-time, evenings; big yard

I own three dogs, so I am very capable. My oldest is thirteen years old, so I know how to handle older dogs, how to be careful with their body, or if they need soft dog food for their teeth.

I know how to be prepared for dogs that have anxiety issues by giving them more attention than regular dogs would require and to be more patient and caring towards them. My poodle has severe ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

I need to know that all pets I have over at my house have been house broken, either to use pads or, at the least, knows how to let me know if they have to potty.

Please let me know if you feed them any special/specific food, like for health reasons or dietary needs. If you have a particular food you use exclusively, then you should bring enough of that along for the expected stay.

I would need to know if the dog has any special needs, any behavioral issues, any disabilities (mental, emotional, or physical), any special diets, aggression problems, allergies, if the dog is allergic to anything AND everything, sensitive spots (spots that hurt them or they don't like being touched), etc. If your dog has any aggressive problems from other dogs, problems with loud noises, stimulation issues, please be up front with me about it.

I do have some rules though:
NO aggressive dogs!
NO hyper active dogs with history of destroying stuff.
NO females dogs while in heat and/or bleeding.
NO dogs that have no basic training
NO dogs that have contagious illnesses or diseases

This isn't a necessity, but if your dog is scared or nervous, or just generally does better with their own items, toys, or beds, please bring them along. It helps your dog to know a scent from its own item, like a leash, or smell from your home, like a bed, to get get adjusted to visiting or staying at my home.

I have no preference, but dogs no bigger than a standard poodle are my limit for now since I'm new. Also the fluffier the better, but any dog is a good dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jessica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jessica's Pets

Baby

Miniature Schnauzer
13 years, 6 mo. old, 31 lbs.

Roxy

Poodle
5 years, 10 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Riley

Pekingese and Poodle
4 years, 3 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Jessica watches your pet

My home is non-smoking and non-alcoholic.

I like to go on 20-30 minute walks, sometimes an hour with my youngest dog. So long walks are definitely on my list of Fun Things to do. If there's a park or running trail nearby, I would love to take your dog there, granted I get permission.

For indoor activities, I can easily make a list of stuff to do:
Play tug-of-war
give the dog a bath
brush their fur
prepare them a fresh cooked meal (with permission of what is okay by the owner)
and more!

For outside, we can play with toys or in the yard (if it's fenced) until the dog is tired or bored of playing. If they like swimming and it's A-okay with the owner, I wouldn't mind taking them to the lake or doggy park that has access to water.

Or if a dog just enjoys a simple car ride, that's also a nifty thing for us to bond over. I know, personally, my oldest dog just enjoys driving around, looking at the stuff going by, while my youngest loves having her head out the window, barking at vehicles pass by.

Treats are given if good and well-behaved.
Petting until the doggo is satisfied.
100% undivided attention.
If the yard isn't fenced, I can take the dog to a dog park, of owner's preference and with permission.
If necessary, I can take pictures to update the status of the dog for the owner.

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jessica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.