Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
Nov 19, 2014

I have left my dog with Jessica about six times over the passed year. My dog is very shy with strangers so I was very nervous to leave her with someone, but rest assured, she warmed up to Jessica quickly and I was at ease every time I went out of town.

Jessica B.
Jessica B.

About Jessica

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring for yours like I do my own

I live in Brooklyn, near Prospect Park, with my Lab Terrier, Baby Boy.

Having my dogs, I learned that they are much more than just pets. They are family. That being said, you can be sure that I will treat your dog like my own, in making them feel as comfortable as possible while you're away. Lastly, you'll definitely be getting photos and updates!

Why I love dog sitting
I didn't really know how much ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

I am very open and understanding toward all dogs. I had a rough road in training my dogs because they were so stubborn, so nothing really agitates me. If I have any questions, I will ask while we are scheduling.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jessica's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jessica's Pets

Baby Boy

Labrador Retriever
7 years, 5 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Jessica watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will usually walk alongside the boardwalk at Sheepshead Bay. I also jog so if the dog is used to exercise, we will go on jogs together through the surrounding neighborhoods. It is a very safe area and extremely dog friendly.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I like when dog owners bring their dog's own bed from home because it makes it more comfortable for them, but if not, I will make a bed either on the floor or couch for them to snuggle into at night.

Time I'll spend with your dog
When I dog sit, I spend a lot of time at home. Also, I work days and my boyfriend works nights, so there will always be someone in the house to watch after your dog.

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jessica's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.