Jess D.

Jess D.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jess can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews
Cassandra L.
Cassandra L.
December 18, 2015

If anyone has love for animals-it's Jess! Between all of her own dogs, pigs, and other buddies, Jess finds a way to make them feel special. She is an animal LOVER, and always puts the responsibility of animals first. I feel 100 percent comfortable leaving my own dog with her anytime! She has so much experience caring for a variety of animals, and will give them LOVE as well as their numerous essential needs. Highly ...

Jess D.
Jess D.
Megan  D.
Megan D.
December 18, 2015

Jess pays close attention to animals needs and is a fabulous caregiver. She does more than just pay attention to caring for the physical needs of each animal, she is also shows concern for their emotional state and treats them with the same respect that she shows. I am extremely particular as to who I trust with my children with and I would trust Jess as a caregiver for my children, and my dog :)

Jess D.
Jess D.
Luis A.
Luis A.
December 16, 2015

Jess is one of the most genuine dog lovers you'll ever find. She takes great care of her own animals and will treat your animals like her own. She's also very organized and responsible!

Jess D.
Jess D.

About Jess

26
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I work at the Sac Zoo!

I have always had animals in my home and in my life since I was born. In college I rescued a black lab from the pound and trained him from scratch. He was abused 3-5 years old and no proper training. I still have Bo today after 11 years and hes is the best dog. I currently have 4 chickens, a lab, a pit bull, and a mini pig. My life revolves around my animals ...

What Jess would like to know about your dog

I prefer smaller dogs

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jess' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jess' Pets

Bo

Labrador Retriever
13 years, 11 mo. old, 86 lbs.

Gertrude

2 years, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Sadie

American Pit Bull Terrier
6 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.