Jennifer S.

Murray Hill, Astoria, NY
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 8 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Jennifer's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jennifer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

30
repeat clients
45 Reviews

Bridgette A.
Bridgette A.
Mar 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Wonderful - thank you Jennifer for the best care ever!

Aw it was n.p. at all ^_^ Foxy is such a good boy :)
Jennifer S.
Elizabeth N.
Elizabeth N.
Mar 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer was a fantastic dog sitter and I can’t say enough good things about her!! I left my dog with her for 5 days and would definitely use her again. He loved playing in the yard and Jennifer was great about sending me pictures throughout the day. He had a great time and it was a really positive experience.

Thankyou Elizabeth! Ozzie was such a good dog ^_^ He definitely loved running in the yard. Super adorable:)
Jennifer S.
Janice L.
Janice L.
Feb 28, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog was boarding with Jennifer for two weeks. I received photo and updates throughout the day , everyday when I was away on the trip .
My dog had a great vacation also . I have no worries with leaving my dog with Jennifer .

Thankyou Janice! He was amazing and he definitely played a lot. ^_^
Jennifer S.

About Jennifer

6
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home Full-Time Large Fenced Yard

I have joined a agriculture program that teaches about plant and animal science for 4 years in high school. I also joined the FFA Small Animal Care and volunteered in the Queens Zoo. I love all animals in general but dogs are my favorite since I was a child. I love all breeds and of all ages, especially puppies. I worked in a doggy day care for 4 years and I enjoyed it every day ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds, all sizes, and of all ages. I had many years of experience of taking care of hundreds of dogs.
I would love to know as much as possible so that way your pet will be as comfortable as he/she can be :). I would love to know if they have any allergies and if there are any triggers that might cause aggression or anxiety while out on a walk and how well socialized they are. Some are uncomfortable around children passing by, anything that has wheels (for ex: skateboards, bicycles), birds, loud noises, elevators, or getting groomed. Every information is important.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jennifer watches your pet

I have chihuahua who is extremely friendly and loves to play with all dogs. He also loves to play fetch and tug-a-war. Play-time and exercise is important for your love one to socialize, stay healthy, and to have TONS OF FUN. They will definitely have a great time and sleep like a baby by night time.

We have a big living room and an enormous backyard with high fences and gates.
We also live between two parks and a dog run.

During your love one stay at my place:
- We will have our morning walk
- Then I will give them their breakfast
- Next is play-time in the backyard
- play-time indoors when it's raining or snowing
- After that, is lunch time
- Next is a walk in the park
- play-time in the yard &/or in the living room
- night walk
- and then bed time
A bowl of water will always be available. And will be offered right away after each walk. And of course I will send tons of pictures and an update every 3 hours. ^_^

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.