Jennifer S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Ed W.
Ed W.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer was always on time and my dogs absolutely loved her. I hope the next time we take a trip she is available. #MONEYWELLSPENT

Jennifer S.
Thank you so much for your kind review, Ed! I absolutely loved getting to know you and your pups. It ...
Jennifer S.
Dezra S.
Dezra S.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

I would highly recommend Jennifer for your fur babies. She was great! I loved the photos and updates she sent me while Xander was staying with her. She went above and beyond, in my opinion, to accommodate his spoiled ways, lol! This was my first time using this service and I'm sure glad I had such a great experience. I will most definitely book with Jennifer in the future!!

Jennifer S.
Dezra, thank you so much for your kind review. We truly enjoyed having Xander come visit. His quirky ways are ...
Jennifer S.
Tracy B.
Tracy B.
Jul 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer is very reliable and great with the our Dog and Cat!

Jennifer S.
Thank you so much Tracy! It's a pleasure to know and help with your fur kids.
Jennifer S.

About Jennifer

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Former vet asst to stay at home mom

I was a veterinary assistant with Banfield Pet Hospital for 4 years until I became a stay-at-home mom with my son, Logan. I was a room nurse as well as a surgical technician assisting with anesthesia and dental cleanings. I learned to care for special needs dogs, administer medications orally as well as by injection, and I am able to pick up on subtle cues from a pet if they are feeling unwell. I really ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I like to know if there is a previous bite history, if they are friendly with children (as I will have my son with me,) and if they have any medical problems that I should be aware of before engaging in any physical activities. I do not have a breed preference as I love all breeds of dogs and cats. Typically I like to limit the amount of fur kiddos I have during boarding so that my attention is not spread too thin, but I do make exceptions for multiple dog families.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Essie

Poodle
4 years, 11 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

I live near Old Settlers park if you would like them to go on extended walks or I live close to the Dog Depot if you would like them to to run/walk unleashed for a bit. If you are not comfortable with me taking them in my vehicle somewhere then I do have paths through my complex that are sufficient and there is even a fenced in area as well. I do own quite a few dog toys and love to play fetch or chase.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.