Jennifer P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Greg O.
Greg O.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer was an absolutely fantastic host to my two little guys! From meeting for a pre-stay meet and greet with her dogs, to allow for an early morning drop off, to sending regular updates and pictures, Jennifer provided a stress free stay for my two dogs. I'd recommend Jennifer to anyone!

Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Lana R.
Lana R.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

I haven't left my babies alone before but after meeting Jennifer I felt 150% comfortable that they were in awesome hands. She also sent me tons of photos of the pups throughout their stay. And they came home in adorable matching bandanas (that she knit herself!)

My little girl also just got spayed and needed extra eyes so she did not get hurt.

Thank you Jennifer!! Will be using her again next time ?

Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Oct 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Jenn was amazing and put our minds at ease. It was our first time leaving our puppy and we were very nervous but Jenn was accommodating and professional. She also sent us daily updates with pictures which was so nice and we could see our dog was having a great time.
We will be using Jenn in the future and we would recommend her to others!

Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.

About Jennifer

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Come Stay with Daisy-Lou and Nulo

*We require a meet and greet prior to all overnight stays. No large dogs / high energy puppies please. Out of respect for our resident senior, Nulo*

Hi there! My name is Jenn.

I have two rescue dachshunds named Daisy-Lou and Nulo, and I have had a dog my entire life. I do both boarding/walking. I do boarding/walking in conjunction to my job in aviation, so that is why I am not 100% available ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I am interested in their temperament, personality, likes, dislikes, and in general what they will be requiring from us during their stay.

We LOVE senior dogs, and do our best to keep a calm ambiance when boarding at home. Our boy Nulo is a senior who has a heart murmur, so we prefer not to board rambunctious puppies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Daisy-Lou

Dachshund
4 years, 6 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Nulo-Kibble

Dachshund
9 years, 9 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

Based on your dogs needs, we will provide personalized walkies! We have an array of dog beaches, parks, forests, and we will be happy to take your four legged friend to wherever we feel would best suit their walkie needs!

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.