Jennifer & Michael B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer & Michael can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jennifer & Michael's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jennifer & Michael is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

48
repeat clients
124 Reviews

Bryanne A.
Bryanne A.
Jul 31, 2019
Verified Stay

We’ve been entrusting Jennifer and Michael with all of our very high maintenance frenchies’ care for about 4-5 years now, and it’s clear they truly love dogs of all types and personalities. We have a quirky male rescue who can be a bit of a challenge with other dogs and people, so we’re very limited with where we can leave him when we’re out of town, but within minutes Michael had his trust, and as ...

Thanks Bryanne for the great review, we appreciate it!
Jennifer & Michael B.
Shelley M.
Shelley M.
Jul 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer and Michael were the perfect sitters for our dogs Harley & Lexi. They understood that our dogs had never been away from our home before and welcomed them like part of their family. Jennifer text photos and short reports about how they were doing. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends and will use them again in the future.

Thank you Shelly for the nice review!
Jennifer & Michael B.
MiEsha R.
MiEsha R.
May 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer has always treated Mack as if he were her own. She updates me frequently and my dog literally runs to her house when we pull up. I always feel comfortable when he's with her family.

Jennifer & Michael B.

About Jennifer & Michael

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Full-Time, Loving, Quality Pet Care

Welcome! We are a retired military family offering loving, quality pet care. We are a dog-loving family and welcome all small breed dogs into our calm, securely-fenced, dog-friendly home. We live in nice, walkable community with lots of green space, trails and parks. You can expect your dog to get lots of love and full-time attention, backyard playtime, neighborhood walks, and access to as many toys as your little pup's heart desires!

About us:
We ...

What Jennifer & Michael would like to know about your dog

Good to know:
We love all dogs but they must be well mannered, socialized, and non-destructive. Dogs with aggressive or nervous tendencies, or males that mark inside the home are not a good fit for our home environment.

Dogs should be:
• Social with other pets and well mannered
• Up to date on flea and tick control
• Potty trained
• Spayed/Neutered

Boarding:
We prefer dogs to be under 35 lbs. and we only book up to 3 guests at one time, with the exception of overlapping days and holidays. That means more one-on-one attention and a less stressful environment for your pup(s) and mine.

Drop off/Pick up:
• Generally, drop-off and pick-up times are between 7am - 7pm.
• If you need to drop your pup off earlier or pick them up later, let us know and we can make arrangements on a case-by-case basis.

Drop in visits:
Available in the Summers Corner neighborhood only.

Dog walking:
Available within the West Summerville area only (5 mile radius of 29485).

Pick up/Drop off:
We will pick up/drop off your pup for you between the hours of 10am-3pm.

If your pup(s) sound like a good fit for our family, please contact us!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jennifer & Michael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jennifer & Michael's Pets

Edie

French Bulldog
3 years old, 15 lbs.

When Jennifer & Michael watches your pet

In Jennifer & Michael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer & Michael's Neighborhood

Jennifer & Michael's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.