Jennifer M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


3 Reviews

Deb C.
Deb C.
Dec 27, 2016
Verified Stay

Jennifer was great! She was very flexible with drop off and pick up... which was very helpful for us. Our labradoodle was very happy with Jennifer as well.
We will definitely use her again!

Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Kevin P.
Kevin P.
Oct 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Very nice and sweet family. Although, my dogs collar was not on him when I picked him up. Supposed to be shipped to me, still waiting at almost a month after the stay.

Jennifer M.
Hey! I hope you got his collar! It was hidden in the laundry by our toddler... :/
Jennifer M.
Timothy M.
Timothy M.
Jul 7, 2016

Jennifer has watched our little schnoodle on many occasions. I have only left her at a standard kennel on one occasion and she just looked so sad and pitiful afterwards that I swore I'd never do it again. Now, I leave my dog with Jennifer and I don't have to worry about anything. When I pick my dog up she is as happy and playful as ever. That's because Jennifer is a true animal lover ...

Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.

About Jennifer

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We miss your dogs when they leave!

I've had dogs in my life since I was nine and love them. (Doesn't everybody say that?) In high school and college, I worked in a veterinarian's office as an assistant with hopes of attending vet school. (Did you know how hard it was to get in? I didn't.) While working as a microbiologist at Duke, I formed a dog sitting business and had several clients. Unfortunately, I moved to Alaska and couldn't bring them ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I would like to meet the dog before we settle on staying with us.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Jennifer's Pets


Great Pyrenees
2 years, 4 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

We would go to Hagan Stone Park for walks, or around Alamance Elementary School. If the owner is willing, we would go to the dog park near the science center. We have a kiddie pool that our two year old would love to share with your dog!

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.