Jennifer L.

Jennifer L.

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
57 Reviews

Nancy S.
Nancy S.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Lottie just came home from a six day stay with Jennifer and had a wonderful time. I am so happy with the care and attention Lottie receives from her and have total confidence that she is in the best of hands while we are away. In fact, it’s possible that Lottie has more fun there, with the other dogs and the cats, than she has at home!

Jennifer L.
I’m glad you were able to enjoy your trip! We love hosting Lottie and look forward to future stays.
Jennifer L.
Bianka H.
Bianka H.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Absolutely AMAZING! My baby loves her and so do I! :)

Jennifer L.
As always, thank you for the kind words, I love my time with Mars :)
Jennifer L.
Laurel L.
Laurel L.
Sep 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Timely and professional and Scratchy loved her!

Jennifer L.
Thanks for the review, glad I was able to help with Scratchy, made my day!
Jennifer L.

About Jennifer

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Full-Time with Fenced Yard

***I have no availability for drop-ins/walks for new clients between the hours of 11am and 1pm during the week***

Rover is my only “job” so your pets will have my undivided attention.

I've cared for and loved animals my entire life. I have worked for pet stores, worked with livestock and other farm animals, I have volunteered at local animal shelters as well as owned a plethora of animals since I was a child ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences but dogs need to be up to date on vaccinations as well as flea and tick prevention. I run a flea comb over dogs upon arrival to my house to ensure they are flea free. Let me know your pets likes, dislikes, how you discipline or correct unwanted behavior or unwanted behaviors in general, any allergies, treat and food restrictions and special requests. If you are utilizing boarding services please provide food for the duration of the stay. I have plenty of extra dishes so unless your dog is picky you can leave your dishes at home. If you crate your dog and he/she will be staying for more than a day, please provide a crate as well. I also cannot accept destructive dogs or dogs that bark excessively.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Jennifer's Pets

Loki

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
6 years, 2 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Boots, Binx & Bitsy

Cat
10 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

We have a large, secure fenced in yard that the dogs will have access to for a majority of the day so they will be able to run around and play until their hearts content. There will also be plenty of time for snuggles and indoor play as well. I will gladly accept special requests, I'm super flexible and accommodating! Please let me know if there are any restrictions regarding your pet.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.