Jennifer H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Tim T.
Tim T.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Great. No complaints. Will use her again, probably regularly. Good dog skills, good service and communication. Fair price, with good attention to your pet's needs, etc.

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Marilyn W.
Marilyn W.
Sep 3, 2018

Jennifer is a very caring doggy caregiver. She has one of my dogs now. Leaving dogs in her care will only benefit them, as they will leave with some form of training. She has gotten other dogs of mine, in my rescue, in control in a matter of 5 minutes. She is an excellent trainer. I would totally recommend her for any training advice anyone could ever need and for a responsible dog sitter.

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.

About Jennifer

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Professional Dog Trainer

What could be better than having a professional dog trainer walk or board your dog(s)? I’m a very dog-savvy handler experienced with all breeds and ages of dogs and puppies. I work from home and have the ability to provide the structure your dogs need while you’re gone. Boarding dogs would get walked twice a day and have up to two socialization times in the yard. Your dogs can intermix with other ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I like to know if they’re crate trained, house trained and level of socialization with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets


PitBull Mix
5 years, 3 mo. old, 55 lbs.


Mixed and Terrier
1 year, 3 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

Walks to American Legion Park, Miracle Mile or around the UOP campus. I use the Walk For a Dog app that then donates funds to a non profit organization. I walk for Hope2K9 Rescue.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.