Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Nipun B.
Nipun B.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog, Rico, had a great time at Jenifer's place. Her house has a great backyard with a pool which was great for Rico, who loves to swim. Both her dogs were friendly and got along well with Rico. Jennifer kept us posted with updates during his stay. We'll definitely be using her services again.

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Margey K.
Margey K.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Arabella had a wonderful time at Jennifer’s. She loved playing with the two labs at her home and also was allowed to swim in their pool. She enjoyed her stay very much.

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Sally S.
Sally S.
May 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Lacey had a great stay with Jennifer and her family. Based on all the pics Jennifer sent us, Lacey felt right at home! We appreciated Jennifer's flexibility when our flight home was delayed.

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.

About Jennifer

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, large fenced yard

I have over 20 years experience doing dog rescue and dog training. I only do positive reinforcement training. So, that means all engagement with your dog will positive in nature, no negative punishment....ever. I am very passionate about dogs and ensuring they are happy and engaged at all times. I am home full-time. So, your pup will get lots of attention and love. I can manage dogs with special needs and can do walks ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

We welcome all dog breeds and sizes. However, given this is our home, I do ask that your dog(s) be crate-trained. For the safety of all dogs, I do need the option to crate if breaks are needed for anyone.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Jennifer's Pets

Bodhi

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 11 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Roxy

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

We have a loop trail outside our door. So, if your dog likes walks, we can do local walks easily. We spend a lot of time engaging our dogs through tug-of-war, training and lots of hugs and love. This can be a home away from home for you.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.