Jennifer C.

(6)
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Anita A.
Anita A.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

My husband and I rarely leave our dogs for more than a day or so. This time we were away four plus days, and while our spoiled canines were nervous at the start, because of Jen's kindness and care, they did very well. She took note of all the little "perks" I asked her to give my girls, and was there when really needed (stomach issue). She texted and sent pics regularly, and conferred with ...

Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Grace S.
Grace S.
Nov 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer looked after our car Suki for a week and a half. She was flexible with scheduling and really wonderful about accommodating us. She sent text updates and photos of our cat while we were gone, which we really appreciated. Working with Jennifer has been a delight, we’ll definitely ask her to watch Suki again when we go out of town again!

Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Wendy K.
Wendy K.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer was a perfect 1st dog sitter for me. I was worried about leaving my girl and Jennifer calmed my nerves. She visited Posey a couple times a day and walked, fed and cared for her. Posey got lucky! Thank you Jennifer!

Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.

About Jennifer

5
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home Full Time with 11acres of land

I’ve been pet sitting for years for neighbors and friends. I’ve grown up around animals and have two dogs, 4 cats, and 3 ducks(in a secluded coop) of my own. I’ve volunteered at the SPCA for summer months so I have a lot of experience with dogs of all different personalities. I have experience with giving meds, reactive/nervous pets, energetic, and introverted pets. I’m home full time and am ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

Any special needs as far as anxiety or fears so I can give them special attention. Any triggers they might have for reactive dogs (for example, my dog personally reacts to someone knocking at the door. It gives him anxiety, so I always work around it and avoid people knocking at all costs). How social they are with others so I can figure out the best places to walk them. Aggression and fear based reactivity is something I am very experienced with and comfortable with handling, so I would rather the owner be open and honest about all behaviors I need to cater towards. I do not have any breed preferences, I love all animals!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jennifer's Pets

Bear

American Akita, German Shepherd Dog, and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Tinkerbelle

German Shepherd Dog and Swedish Vallhund
9 years, 3 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

I live on 11 acres of land with plenty of grass space, a creek, woods, as well as private roads that are great for hikes. I live right at the entrance of the towpath on the canal and minutes from parks with great walking/hiking trails, and an indoor dog agility park as well. I have doggy seatbelts in my car so as long as the owner is comfortable with it, I am always willing to take dogs out to go to parks and exploring nature together. I love going on adventures with dogs or just staying home and playing soccer and fetch in the yard. Depending on the energy level, personality, and needs of the dog, there is always plenty of activities we can do together to have fun!

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.