Jennifer A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jennifer's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Jennifer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Mellisa S.
Mellisa S.
May 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer is so amazing! I was so nervous about leaving my three doggies for such a long time (5 days!) but Jennifer really made me feel at ease. She sent photos from each in home visit and it honestly made it so I could enjoy my vacation. I looked forward to the photos morning and night and seeing my babies happy made me so happy! I would most definitely recommend her to anyone.

Jennifer A.
Charles T.
Charles T.
Mar 25, 2019

Jennifer is an experienced, caring, and loving dog sitter with many years experience. She prides herself in getting to know the dog and its family always ensuring that it is a good fit before taking the dog into her home. She will also come to your home if it is best for you or your dog.

Jennifer A.
Zonte H.
Zonte H.
Sep 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Jennifer was great with my baby girl. She kept me informed on how Brooklyn was doing. Her whole family was amazing with my baby girl. I will love to have Jennifer watch my baby girl Brooklyn again.

Jennifer A.

About Jennifer

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • WAMAL Donor

A+ Joint Base Home!

Experience with many animals throughout my life; cats, dogs, rabbits, birds, opossum, snakes, turtles, hermit crabs, and ferrets. I am a mother of 4, a full time student online, and full time caretaker. Currently, I am finishing my Bachelor degree through Oregon State University in fisheries and wildlife. Our oldest son has Spastic Cerebral Palsy so I am on the go 3x/week for therapy sessions and out of town (not overnight) at least 1x ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I do not allow Doberman Pinschers. I had a terrible run in with 2 that jumped their fence when I was younger.

Things that I require in my guests are up to date on all pertinent vaccinations (rabies and bordatella especially (unless the guests Vet says otherwise)), no history of aggression towards humans and must get along with young children. Things I would like in my guests are house trained and no aggression towards other animals. Food and toy aggression is OKAY. Senior pets or pets with bladder control issues are OKAY. Please let me know if any medications are required, history of medical problems (if any), if treats are allowed (what kind?), preference of food, routine your pet has each day (bathroom, walks, feeding, etc...), gets along with other animals or not, if your pet has separation anxiety (How do you care for it?), how you correct misbehavior, and anything else you feel would help your pet be as comfortable as possible at his Rover stay with me! :-) I look forward to all of my clients and caring for your pet while you're away!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Jennifer's Pets

Cocoa

Mixed
11 years old, 30 lbs.

Piper

American Shorthair
2 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Scarlet

Cat and Domestic Shorthair
8 years, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

We will go on walks throughout the neighborhood. Fetch, running time, brushing, cuddles, belly rubs, rubbing along the ears/tail (if pet enjoys), playtime with other pets, playtime with children, sun bathing, and sleeping in beds/on furniture/in rooms (if pets are allowed and enjoy this) are a few of the great things your pet will enjoy!

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.