Jennie C.

Jennie C.

Flushing, Flushing, NY

Dog Boarding

$75
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennie can host 1 dog per night.
Jennie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
19 Reviews

SaRa J.
SaRa J.
Nov 19, 2016
Verified Stay

Perfect host for my baby!

Jennie C.
Jennie C.
Tatiana  S.
Tatiana S.
Sep 13, 2016
Verified Stay

Repeat guest! Jennie is a great sitter.. Oreo loves her and loves playing with her dogs especially Mia. Jennie is one of the nicest people, individualizes care for each dog to their specific needs, very quick response time, and sends a lot of pics !! Will definitely use her again!!

Jennie C.
Jennie C.
Regine J.
Regine J.
Sep 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Absolutely awesome. Can't thank Jennie enough!

Jennie C.
Jennie C.

About Jennie

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

So much to do, so little time!

My name is Jennie and I am dog trainer and pet groomer certified by Animal Behavior College. Pets boarded in my home are treated like they are my own pets; they will have to follow the same rules and engage in necessary training to make the stay more enjoyable for everyone. I enjoy being around all furry animals and will do my best to make sure all of their needs and wants are met. Dogs ...

What Jennie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about the dog's food requirements/schedule, whether the dog is potty trained, behavioral issues, separation anxiety, any allergies, health issues that I need to know beforehand, any quirks that your dog may have and any additional special instructions from the owner. I will consider all requests.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jennie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jennie's Pets

Gabby

Bull Terrier, Cardigan Welsh Corgi, Chow Chow, Pomeranian, and Shih Tzu
4 years, 6 mo. old, 46 lbs.

Mia

Samoyed
4 years, 3 mo. old, 42 lbs.

When Jennie watches your pet

Kissena park is steps away from my front door so I can take dogs to the park any time they want to go to the park. I will not allow dogs to be off leash when not on my property for safety reasons.

Dogs will sleep in the playroom, breakfast room or family room. Dogs are not allowed in bedrooms and human beds. Crates are available if your dog is more comfortable sleeping in a crate.

My dogs will be more than willing to entertain guests all day, every day. There is also an over abundance of indestructible toys in multiple boxes.

Taking care of pets is my profession so I am with my guests all day except for when I'm sleeping, I do not have a 9 - 5 job that will interfere with taking care of pets. :)

In Jennie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Jennie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.