Jeni P.

Jeni P.

West Torrance, Torrance, CA

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jeni can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Jeni was AMAZING with my little boy! They were active all day, he loves her dogs, and he loves her! She treated him like he was her own, and that means more to me than anything. Will try to make this a weekly thing, it was so great for Brody.

Jeni P.
Jeni P.
Ed C.
Ed C.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Jeni for another wonderful stay; so thankful for all your care and beautiful photos!

Jeni P.
Jeni P.
Ed C.
Ed C.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Jeni for being so flexible and taking Teddy an extra day on such short notice; you are a true lifesaver.

Jeni P.
Jeni P.

About Jeni

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time with epic backyard

I have a contagious positive spirit with energy that rivals the famous bunny and two loving, playful Chihuahua mix dogs who enjoy the beach and hiking as much as I do. I've been a companion to my dogs Boogie and Miss Kitty for five years, but have twenty years of experience pet sitting for family dogs. I have experience caring for puppies and elderly dogs with special needs as my sister's beloved Chihuahua Lil Bit ...

What Jeni would like to know about your dog

Since I have two fur babies of my own, I can only sit for dogs who like other dogs and do not exceed fifteen pounds. Additionally, I’m bummed to report that Boogie and Miss Kitty will not accept unaltered dogs into our pack.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jeni's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jeni's Pets

Boogie

Chihuahua
5 years, 10 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Miss Kitty

Chihuahua
8 years, 10 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Jeni watches your pet

My fenced in backyard is epic and includes three switchback trails that I walk with my dogs several times per day to enjoy our views of the San Gabriel Mountain Range, as well as, our lovely neighborhood averaging three to five miles per day. We hit Rosie's Dog Beach in Long Beach at least once per month and hike the Palos Verdes Peninsula several times per week.

In Jeni's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jeni's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.